• Phone: 0674-2313313/09238106667
  • Email: swabhiman.bhubaneswar@gmail.com

Anjali Award for Service

Anjali Awards

When Anjali aimed at inclusion and integration of children with disability into the mainstream, acknowledging the efforts of people who in one way or another have contributed to the cause, could not be left far behind and no occasion could be more relevant and rapturous than inauguration. Anjali awards intend to identify people who have discovered doors where others have seen walls; who have set out to take a second look to what was available and explore different ways of making things better.

Anjali Awards for Service

Is being given in the recognition of excellent work done for the disability sector by an individual or an NGO, whose drive and creative problem solving abilities have brought about significant changes in the world of people with disabilities.

2011 - Mr. Sanyash Kumar Behera, Social Activist

2006 - Mr. Rajendra Dholakia, MLA Nuapada

2005 - Mr. Sarada Prasad Naik, MLA Rourkela

2004 - Ms. Damayanti Rout

2003 - Mr. Pradeep Agrawal